Testimonials

Luis Valadez

May 3, 2021

Very clean and great selection of large machines!

Elizabeth Robelen

May 3, 2021

Great open 24 hours a day. Sell snacks, coin machine, and rest rooms. Two missing a t.v. and atm.

Ernest Hamlette

May 3, 2021

Punpkin Staples

May 3, 2021

clothes clean and dry love um

Kenneth Hall

May 3, 2021

Catrina Bradner

Apr 17, 2022

Jamie Moore

Apr 17, 2022

tamia nowlin

Apr 17, 2022

latonia Morris

Apr 17, 2022

The Clothes Spin is Lynchburg’s newest laundromat. It features standard and extra-large washers and dryers, wifi, benches and tables, and a child-friendly play area. It is brand-new and spotlessly clean as of August of 2018.

readchesterton1

Apr 17, 2022

Ahmarri

Apr 17, 2022

Very nice laundry to wash your clothes

Darnetta Thomas

Apr 17, 2022

Cleanest and newest laundry mat in the city! I was here for a week washing a lot of items. The maintenance crew is exceptional and friendly. I also got to meet the owners and they were very present. I HIGHLY recommend taking your clothes here to be cleaned and dried.

Wayne

Apr 17, 2022

Angela Lewis

Apr 17, 2022

They are opened for 24hrs. Its convenient to my location. All the machines work.

leandra rodriguez

Apr 17, 2022

Im so happy this place is open 24hrs. I can go on my own time and not be pushed out the door at closing.

LaTonya Forrest

Apr 17, 2022

Quite possibly the best laundromat i have ever been in. Clean. Machines all work and i can hse a debit card!

BigBoi Joe

Apr 17, 2022

Always clean, staff is friendly. I’ve never experienced problems with the machines there. Excellent location and facility.

Tracy Lee

Apr 17, 2022

Fast wash and dry

Derek Johnson

Apr 17, 2022

The owners Jim Sarah and chip are great people and they take great care of their facility and are extremely nice.

Robert Snow

Apr 17, 2022

Cool spot &pretty laid back

Shimon Dabney

Apr 17, 2022

Tami Jones

Apr 17, 2022

Lynda Martinez

Apr 17, 2022

Nice

Alice Banks

Apr 17, 2022

Jody Lambert

Apr 17, 2022

Good til 4am hit and the homeless men came in.

Adrianne Shumaker

Apr 17, 2022

I go there a lot to wash clothes the owners are great and sweet and it’s always clean!

Rhonda Crews

Apr 17, 2022

Wanda Woodson

Apr 17, 2022

Elizabeth Rayls

Jan 2, 2021

ROBIN SMITH

Apr 17, 2022

Love it! The facility is clean and never crowded

Marlo Henry

Jan 2, 2021

Beth Dunn

Apr 17, 2022

David Lee

Jan 2, 2021

Daneille Johnson

Apr 17, 2022

Rae Morris

Jan 2, 2021

This place has it’s goods cause I don’t have a washer and dryer for now but also has it’s downs cause people steal your clothes if you leave

Troy Wood

Apr 17, 2022

Convenient, clean, and affordable

Chuckle Cheese

Jan 2, 2021

Christopher Brothers

Apr 17, 2022

Love it!! Clean and good service

ELLA RANGE

Jan 2, 2021

Good machines.

William Noe

Apr 17, 2022

You have washers that can hold 3,4,8, and 10 loads of laundry. The dryers are 50lb dryers. The coin machine can takes up to $20 bills. No card coin machine though. They do have WiFi and 2, 1 person bathrooms. Lots of places to sit, many folding tables, and surveillance cameras as well. The staff is friendly and occasionally offer water bottles. t’s open 24 hours as well definitely would come back here.

shay 31095

Jan 2, 2021

Hunter thomas

Apr 17, 2022

Courtney Young

Jan 2, 2021

Britne Poole

Apr 17, 2022

Clean and always open. The washes are a little more than others but the convenience is worth it.

Andrew Glover

Jan 2, 2021

CC Lutoia

Apr 17, 2022

I love the fact their open 24/7

Tiffany Edwards

Jan 2, 2021

Mis Taken

Apr 17, 2022

zoey Bradner

Jan 2, 2021

Franky Castillo

Apr 17, 2022

Melton Thomas

Jan 2, 2021

Convenient well maintained facility.

Kristina Mays (StonerGoddess83)

Apr 17, 2022

Lillian Saunders

Jan 2, 2021

Laurence Hartzog

Apr 17, 2022

Clean, cool, and not overpriced

Mary Mattox

Jan 2, 2021

Super clean, new equipment and the cost is low. I try to wash here all the time

Travis Radford

Apr 17, 2022

manda drew

Jan 2, 2021

quincy morris

Apr 17, 2022

Marion Calloway

Jan 2, 2021

Clean environment big washer and drier cheap prices.

Megan Dullea

Jan 2, 2021

Derek Felder

Jan 2, 2021

Nice

John Robinson

Jan 2, 2021

Rachael Goode

Jan 2, 2021

Nobody there and it’s always clean and washers don’t smell moldy

Kathy Najjum

Jan 2, 2021

Deborah Bolden

Jan 2, 2021

Clean, easy access, friendly people.

Charles Matthews

Jan 2, 2021

Good place to do laundry, got store near so you can pick up things you need while you wait on cloths

Meri Justus

Jan 2, 2021

Cleanest laundromat I’ve ever been to, open 24 hours a day
Relatively small parking lot

PBB

Jan 2, 2021

Cleanest and newest laundry mat in the city! I was here for a week washing a lot of items. The maintenance crew is exceptional and friendly. I also got to meet the owners and they were very present. I HIGHLY recommend taking your clothes here to be cleaned and dried.

Demetrius

Jan 2, 2021

Clean well lot I feel safe at night here

barbara cahill

Jan 2, 2021

Bonnie L Spencer

Jan 2, 2021

Nice

Muhammad Amir Shahzad

Jan 2, 2021

Good place to wash clothes and hang out on the free wifi

Brandon Jones

Jan 2, 2021

Great place and hours!!

amy eubank

Jan 2, 2021

I love the convenience, the machines, the 24 hour operations, and the super fast response via text when something goes wrong. I had a machine not register the funds/credits from the clear token app and upon texting the number posted in the facility, a person responded within moments and was able to remotely start the machine for me. Their service and commitment to their customers have made this the only laundromat I use!

Angelo Colon

Jan 2, 2021

Clean, friendly, big washers and dryers overpriced snacks

Martha Hall

Jan 2, 2021

Good place jus alot of homeless people b hanging nearby plenty of dryers tho pricey for being in the hood tho

Mace Cunningham

Jan 2, 2021

Annie Paige

Jan 2, 2021

Clean facility, machines work wonderfully. Owners are amazing people. They helped load my finished laundry in my car while i had my 6month old son with me. ❤ awesome customer service

Keri Holland

Jan 2, 2021

diamondz4eva77

Jan 2, 2021

There owners were very nice and showed that they really care. I highly recommend that you go here to do your laundry. It was very clean and the washers were new and very clean as well.

Peggy Knight

Jan 2, 2021

All the equipment is new and in working order. Plenty of tables to sit and fold clothes. Stays clean.

Ringo Largen

Jan 2, 2021

Nick Scheetz

Jan 2, 2021

Nice and clean and the fact they are open 24/7 very nice

Isaiah Rochelle

Jan 2, 2021

Dale Overstreet

May 3, 2021

Clean. 24/7 and a drink machine. Hell yea. I come from roanoke to do my laundry here lol

K8 L33

May 3, 2021

albert pittman

May 3, 2021

Expensive but lots of machines so there’s always some free!!

Kristin Morton

May 3, 2021

Alan Paine

May 3, 2021

Nice,Clean and Reasonable!!!

Bridget Moore

May 3, 2021

Gerald Stroman

May 3, 2021

Clean

Anthony Jones

May 3, 2021

Gretchen Staton

May 3, 2021

Love that you can pay with your phone. Could use better seating.

Lamont Wayne

Apr 17, 2022

Tanya Cox (Scorpion Queen)

Apr 17, 2022

Well needed

Steven H

Apr 17, 2022

Nice. Place to wash at

Elaine Braxton

Apr 17, 2022

💞One of the nicest, cleanest 24 hour laundrymats I have encountered from dirty Jersey to the dirty South!👖💕👕 BYOS lol 🧼 Needs soap in the bathroom, other than that No complaints & am grateful to have discovered this place while traveling thru this lovely area of VA for work & scouting potential places to live. The atmosphere & parking is much better than the other location on the other side of town (🙊where it reaked of onions near overflowing garbage🙈some dude was eyeballing me while sorting his laundry on the wet ground 🙉some weirdo came out the bathroom slurring a request for a cigarette, I think) This location doesn’t seem to attract unsavory types & was spotless. Also, just for the fact it’s flat & the way spots are facing door, several cars can pull up to unload at same time. Thank You for helping a weary traveler find a safe haven to wash a mountain of laundry while moving, Bless you, your family & business as well as the good people of this community you serve. Not all heroes wear capes & the ones that do need a late night spot to go when we work odd hours👰‍♀️🤰🤱👨‍🍼🦸‍♀️🧚‍♀️
🙇‍♀️🖖😀👩‍🎓😄👩‍🏫 😉👩‍🌾😅👩‍🍳😁👩‍🔧😇🧕✌

Rebekah Piecuch

Apr 17, 2022

well, my youngest step- sister and meself went to this our 1st time visited this pretty neatly Laundry mat place started washed our clothes and blankets 👍🧺😉

Christopher Gurganus

Apr 17, 2022

Very nice and clean.

Jessica Campbell

Apr 17, 2022

The best most clean place and safe place to do my laundry.

Laurie Roach

Apr 17, 2022

gh. ps4 jxjdhdhCalloway

Apr 17, 2022

Christine Cheatham

Apr 17, 2022

Glad to have clean and dry clothes. Thanks for being there

Lois Schrock

Apr 17, 2022

Christopher Brothers

Apr 17, 2022

Best laundry mat around in Amherst VA

Warren K Sanborn Jr.

Apr 17, 2022

Very clean and reasonably priced for the quality of the machines

Eileen Ashley

Apr 17, 2022

Teresa Tyree

Apr 17, 2022

Rob and Cristy Boisey

Apr 17, 2022

Great place. Every machine function was flawless.

Michael Burke

Apr 17, 2022

Lindsay Dudley

Apr 17, 2022

Very clean

Lacey Viar

Apr 17, 2022

Good reception

Felix's_ Sexykneecaps

Apr 17, 2022

Love that it’s usually quiet & not packed at all….most of of the time it’s clean too but the ppl who come to do laundry don’t mind grabbing the broom & cleaning up while they wait for their laundry to finish up, that’s the best part bc it shows they love going there too 😁

Mis Taken

Apr 17, 2022

Tiffany King

Apr 17, 2022

Linda Marlin

Apr 17, 2022

I’m impressed. I have not used a laundry in years. It’s clean, modern machines and open 24 / 7. I’m here from out of town, and it was great being able to do my laundry really early in the morning.

Darrell Fitzgerald

Apr 17, 2022

Liza Smith

Apr 17, 2022

This place is always kept neat and clean..Thank you so much.

Neasy Holmes

Jan 2, 2021

This place is awesome.. For the first time I think I actually enjoyed dueing the laundry. Thumbs up..

Matt McGhee

Jan 2, 2021

Christy Sandidge

Jan 2, 2021

Great

Norma Grubbs

Jan 2, 2021

Great location. Very nice machines.

Ellen Allcock

Jan 2, 2021

Lisa

Jan 2, 2021

Salone Sandidge

Jan 2, 2021

It’s open 24 hrs, it has new , clean machines, and you can use your phone to pay because they have ‘smart’ washers and dryers. Plus security cameras.

Kimberley Magruder

Jan 2, 2021

Prices are reasonable, within a couple hours usually gone with everything clean

Rasean Spencer

Jan 2, 2021

Clean, well lit, and always open!! Nice new facility. I have it 4 stars only because there’s no hand soap in the restroom. In this covid era we currently have to deal with, hand washing is super important. It’s also a bit messy at the moment as some people are a bit dense and can’t figure out to pick up their used dryer sheets. That’s rude. But certainly no fault of the owners. People are just completely inconsiderate these days. But over all it’s a very nice laundromat. I usually come here when I’ve let the laundry go a bit too long. So the large capacity machines are great. I do wish they had a few standard washers, as I usually need a smaller one to bleach my whites in. I don’t get along with whites too well, so I don’t own many. Haha!! Anyway. Of you need to wash, come to this place!!! It’s pretty great!!

Sarah Cleveland

Jan 2, 2021

Great facility…clean and up to date.

Gloria Witt

Jan 2, 2021

Nicholle Baugher

May 3, 2021

Kari Edwards

May 3, 2021

Nick Moore

May 3, 2021

Clean good value

Jennifer Moss

May 3, 2021

It was nice but there are flying ants everywhere.

Mammie Irving

May 3, 2021

Brian Goff

May 3, 2021

Equipment is top notch!

Marcus Beale

May 3, 2021

Loved the other one when I lived closer to it, so I was very excited to see this one on Timberlake! Its clean, the machines are new, they are cheaper, and its hands down better than the ‘other one’ on Timberlake.

Dana Renee

Apr 8, 2022

use to work there good people and a nice place to wash was in and out today

Sharon Clark

Jun 19, 2020

The Clothes Spin is a nice laundry mat that is clean and has good working machines!

Kerri Moorman

Jun 19, 2020

I love this laundromat cuz it’s always clean that’s open 24 hours and they got nice washers and dryers and I can my king size comforters and blankets

Sherry Lowery

Jun 19, 2020

The Cleanliest Laundry Mat I Ever Been too and using the clear token is the easiest way to wash your clothes

Queenbe Lancaster

Jun 19, 2020

This is a great place to do laundry, clean and all machines work!!!

Wanda Gail Fulton

Jun 19, 2020

I was able to wash & dry my very oversize comforter there!

Susan Denton Bell

Jun 19, 2020

Like coming here always clean n neat

Michelle Haynes

Jun 19, 2020